Bruno Ceschel, Sean O’Hagan and more to judge the BJP International Photography Award

Reading Time: < 1 minute

Would you like The Guardian’s photography critic Sean O’Hagan to see your work? Or Bruno Ceschel, founder of Self Publish, Be Happy? How about Kate Bush, Head of Photography at Media Space?

Now you can, via the BJP International Photography Award.

The competition is divided into a series and a single image category. The series category will be judged by Bruno Ceschel, director of Self Publish, Be Happy and SPBH Editions; Sean O’Hagan, photography critic for The Guardian and The Observer; Hannah Watson, director of TJ Boulting gallery and Trolley Books.

The single image category will be judged by Emily Graham, Cultural and Education Manager at Magnum Photos; James Reid; director of photography at Wallpaper* Magazine; Ewen Spencer, award-winning photographer and film maker; and Hannah Watson of TJ Boulting.

Both the series and the single image winner will have their work printed and framed by theprintspace, exhibited for two weeks at London’s TJ Boulting Gallery in 2016, and published across BJP’s print and digital channels.

The BJP International Photography Award has been running since 2005. Previous winners include: Edmund Clark, a two-time nominee for the Deutsche Borse Photographic Prize; Chloe Dewe Mathews, winner of the 2014 Robert Gardner Fellowship in Photography at the Peabody Museum, Harvard; and Giulio di Sturco, a previous World Press Photo Award winner.

Entries can be on any topic, shot in any format and taken with any camera. Photographers can be of any age and nationality. The closing date for entries is 8 November 2015.

For more information, and to enter, visit