Enter BJP’s International Photography Award 2017

Reading Time: 2 minutes

One photographer will be selected by a panel of elite industry experts to receive a three-week solo exhibition at TJ Boulting, an innovative gallery in the heart of London, plus a £5000 production grant from the UK’s leading pro-lab, Metro Imaging.

Juno Calypso, winner of IPA 2016, exhibited at TJ Boulting © the artist, courtesy BJP
Confirmed judges for this year’s edition include Brett Rogers OBE (Director, The Photographers’ Gallery), Michael Mack (Founding Director, MACK Books), Nadav Kander (Photographer) Simon Bainbridge (Editorial Director, British Journal of Photography), Hannah Watson (Director, TJ Boulting), with more to be announced soon.
BJP Install 06
Felicity Hammond, winner of IPA 2016, exhibited at TJ Boulting © the artist, courtesy BJP
Travel to London and hotel accommodation will be provided if the successful applicant is based outside London, allowing them to oversee the installation of their show and attend the opening night.
The winning photographer will also have their work published across British Journal of Photography’s print and digital channels, and showcased globally on WeTransfer, the world’s leading file-sharing platform reaching over 80 million creatives a month.
Artwork © Dominic Hawgood
Dominic Hawgood, winner of IPA 2015, exhibited at TJ Boulting © the artist, courtesy BJP
Now in its 11th year, the IPA has established itself as an invaluable gateway into the established photographic community. Previous winners include Juno Calypso, Felicity Hammond, Dominic Hawgood, Chloe Dewe Mathews and Edmund Clark.
Photographers may enter projects on any topic, shot in any format or camera model, on film or digital. Projects entered must contain a minimum of 10 and maximum of 30 images.
The deadline for applications for the 2019 edition of BJP International Photography Award is 20 December 2018 – 4pm GMT.  Apply now!
sponsor footer new